autismmumsdads

For my Son

Posted on: March 11, 2012

I’m by no means a poet, but todays post is just a short one including a poem I wrote.

As you all know by now, awareness for Autism is really important to me and millions of others & I really appreciate
everyone’s support πŸ™‚

For my Son.

If I could protect you from this cruel world I would.
As I’m your Mummy, I think I should.

I look into your big brown eyes and all you do is gaze, its as though I’m not even there, like your in a daze.

Some days we have good times and others they are bad but most are the best times that I’ve ever had.

Autism is in your life, but only a small part, but don’t you fear because I have you in my heart.

I’ll always be by your side even when people make us feel like we have to hide.

There’ll be lots of tears and laughter and love forever after.

Because your my son and I’m your Mum.

And when you smile you make our journey completely worth while.

L x

As always comments are always welcome and links to other poems for Autism or any you’ve written yourselves.

1 Response to "For my Son"

Just beautiful πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

